Mendy Pfannenstiel, Director,
Amy Cook, Assistant Director,
Katy Richerson, Youth Services Librarian,
Rinny Lozano, Assistant Librarian, 

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees are appointed by Arkansas City’s Commissioners for three-year terms and may be re-appointed for up to two more terms.

The Library Board meets the second Monday of every month at 5:30pm at Arkansas City Public Library and via Zoom. All meetings are open to the public. For those wishing to attend virtually, please email for the link.

Current Board Members
Kayleigh Lawson, President
Shawna Allison, Vice-President
Mitch Reichle, Treasurer
Emily Mitton, Secretary
Lloyd Colston
Latresha Swopes
Jay Warren, City Commissioner